A question about logging in: when one logs in, the time to remain logged in defaults at "6 hours". I usually change this to "30 minutes" (in case I forget to log off when I leave, or leave the computer to answer the phone, etc. and forget to come back and log out). Is there any way that you can change the default time to a shorter one? I would prefer "30 minutes" but maybe you could poll the members and see if others have different preferences.
Post by Forum Administrator on Sept 2, 2008 15:05:35 GMT -5
I haven't found a way to change the default yet, but I'll keep looking. Even if you are logged in for six hours, the site doesn't show you as logged in that entire time. If you are inactive for 5 minutes or so, it no longer shows you as logged in. It just means that if you visit the site again in the next 6 hours, you don't have to continue to log in.